timeskrot.blogg.se

Send to kindle not working ios
Send to kindle not working ios




send to kindle not working ios

When using the deliver to: drop-down menu, it is possible to choose the device or app you would like the book delivered to. Locate the book that you wish to purchase. Open a web browser on your mobile device or computer and log into your account.However, there is an alternative method of purchasing e-books on your iPhone or iPad that does not need the use of the Amazon app. The reason for this is because Apple retains a portion of the money spent on digital sales made through its devices’ applications, which Amazon does not approve of. Another limitation of the Amazon app is that it does not allow you to buy Kindle books. How do you buy books on Kindle app for iPad? Fortunately, there is an alternative method of purchasing e-books on your iPhone or iPad that does not involve using the Amazon app. This is due to the fact that Apple retains a portion of the money spent on digital purchases made within apps on its devices, something that Amazon does not agree with. You also won’t be able to purchase a Kindle book using the Amazon app. Is it possible to purchase Kindle books on your iPhone or iPad? Instead, you must make your purchases on the Amazon website – you will not be able to do so using the Amazon shop application.

SEND TO KINDLE NOT WORKING IOS ANDROID

Short version: If you send a third-party mobi book to your kindle, it will sync between Kindle apps, but only if they are on a Kindle, iOS or Android device the cloud reader and PC applications (maybe Mac, too?) will not have the book or its associated notes/highlights.Because Apple demands a 30% share of all in-app content sales, Amazon does not allow customers to purchase Kindle books through in-app purchases. I then went to my iPad (without sending the book there explicitly) and it was there with my highlights again. I picked my iPhone, and sure enough the book appeared there with my highlights (yay!). This brought up a window with a drop-down list of all my devices - except my Kindle for PC or the Amazon Cloud Reader were greyed out. I then clicked on the action button next to my book and clicked the Deliver to: Others link. The book did not appear under books, but DID appear under Docs. I called Amazon support and here's what we learned: we went to Manage Your Content and Devices and clicked on YOur Content.

send to kindle not working ios send to kindle not working ios

I started to worry at this point, thinking that I only ever have access to my highlights on the Kindle device itself. I also checked my history of highlights at and they were not there either. However, I discovered that the book did not appear on my Kindle for PC. I made many highlights (as I often do), and I wanted to see those highlights on my PC to prepare some teaching notes. It was delivered to my device right away, and I happily read it. I used the Send to Kindle application on my PC to send it to my Kindle device (strangely, by Kindle for PC was not on the list of options - more on this later). I purchased an ebook in Mobi format from a seller other than Amazon.






Send to kindle not working ios